Goodbye 2014, Welcome 2015!

 

2014 has been a wonderful year for books.

In total I have (somehow) read 107 books!51cKKNJKbqL__

To pick a top ten would be tricky, I’m not sure I could do it but here are some books which I have truly enjoyed reading this year:

The Witches of the Glass Castle by Gabriella Lepore.

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham.

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare.

City of Heavenly Fire (TMI) by Cassandra Clare.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.imagesCAYX12D4

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz.

Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings.Love rosie

When I joined #bookstagram back in April/May time I had no idea that I would ever start a book blog but at the end of August that is exactly what I did do. I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone for being so kind and supportive as I find my way in the book-blogging-universe. Finding my fellow bookworms and fangirls has helped me through some tough times this year and has been such fun. Sharing book recommendations and reviews with you is easily my favourite thing to do after reading.

I am really looking forward to the bookish wonders of 2015. I’m just a girl with a bag (and bookshelves and boxes) full of books reading her way through a thousand lives.

May 2015 bring you love and prosperity and of course lots of books!

Happy New Year x

Leave a Reply

