Top Ten Tuesday #15

toptentuesdayTop Ten Books/Movies To Read Or Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit

So scary/gory/paranormal/horror films are really not my cup of tea. I have a couple that I can cope with so they make my list but I know that theyโ€™re not particularly scary (which is why I watch them!) but they are honestly the best that I can personally recommend for Halloween. Sorry guys!

Iโ€™m going to split it, five movies and five books ๐Ÿ™‚

Movies:

Hocus Pocus.

Halloween.

The Adams Family.

Beetlejuice.

Nightmare on Elm Street.

Books:

Horns by Joe Hill.

Heart Shaped Box by Joe Hill.

Dracula by Bram Stoker.

Miss Peregrineโ€™s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins.

Bonus book & film: The Witches by Roald Dahl โ€“ they are so creepy!

Although I donโ€™t like horror films I do love Halloween, I love dressing up and going to Halloween parties. This year my fiancรฉ and I are going to a Halloween as Pirates, our costumes are awesome and I am so excited!

I hope you all have a wonderfully spooky Halloween!

8 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday #15

    • Love that you picked Edward Scissorhands! Such a great film. I really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s, need to read Hollow City soon. The photographs add to the effect making it extra creepy!

Leave a Reply

