Top Ten Tuesday #12

toptentuesday

Ten Books For Readers Who Like Character Driven Novels.

I shall be honest now and say that I was a little unsure as to what ‘character driven’ actually meant. I did Google it and think that I understand but if any of the books that I recommend are not part of that particular category then please forgive me and know that they are at least wonderful books else I wouldn’t be recommending them!cropped-fangirl.jpg

  1. The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger (my favourite novel of all time!)
  2. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck.
  3. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz.
  4. Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.
  5. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.
  6. Looking for Alaska by John Green.
  7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
  8. Delirium by Lauren Oliver.
  9. Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling.
  10. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger.

Bonus: Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult (any of Jodi Picoult’s books would work for this category and I definitely recommend them all).

Leave a Reply

