Top Ten Tuesday #10

toptentuesdayI’m so sorry that I missed Top Ten Tuesday last week, I was snowed under with university work and my aim of getting balance between university and blogging slipped. Apologies fellow bookworms! Anyway, I am back now 🙂

Top Ten Books on My Fall-To-Be-Read List.51cKKNJKbqL__

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black – this gorgeous book is sitting on my bedside shelf right now just begging to be read.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – need some sweet Y.A lit in my life.

The Monogram Murders (Agatha Christie’s Poirot) by Sophie Hannah – A new Poirot!!! What more can I say? Stoked.

Blossom Street Brides by Debbie Macomber – my ‘grown up’ read, I have read other books by this author and she is simply wonderful, effortless writing and always such real-life romances. Perfect.

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead – I really need to get back in to reading this series, the first two books were fantastic I can’t wait to read the third instalment.

Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling – As I have gorgeous new copies of the entire series I feel a need for a re-read of my most favourite series of all time.gg

Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon – This book has been on my Kindle for a while now and it deserves reading. It sounds amazing, I’ve heard such great things about it.

Lux: Consequences by Jennifer L Armentrout – I am currently reading Onyx, taking me a long time because I’m so busy all the time but I’m loving it. Katy is a wonderful character, very relatable and Daemon H-O-T!

Gangsta Granny by David Walliams – I have yet to read any of David Walliams’ books but the children on my placement loved them so I want to give them a go, this one sounds intriguing.

War Horse by Michael Morpurgo – I’m such a fan of Mr Morpurgo and I’ve heard such good reviews of War Horse, once I’ve read it I can watch the film!

One comment on “Top Ten Tuesday #10

Leave a Reply

