Liebster Nominations!

liebsteraward

The Liebster Award is a blog award that one receives from another blogger. In order to be nominated you must be a newer book blogger.  Once you’re nominated, you get to nominate other book blogs.

The Rules:

Link and thank the person who nominated your blog.

Answer the questions they asked you.

Pick eleven bloggers with less than 200 followers to nominate.

Ask them eleven questions.

Let them know by commenting on one of their posts.

*       *       *

I was very kindly nominated by the lovely The Writing Hufflepuff (go check out her gorgeous blog!) here are the questions that she asked me and my answers:

If you could live in any book, which one would you live in and why?

This is probably quite an obvious answer but it really is the truth – Harry Potter. If I had to pick a specific book from the series it would most likely be Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban as it is my favourite. I could eat ice cream sundaes at Florian Fortescue’s Ice Cream Parlour, I could use the Marauder’s Map to sneak into Hogsmead, ride on a Hippogriff and give those Dementors what for by learning the Patronus Charm with Lupin! Being at Hogwarts would be a (childhood) dream come true. Oh and I’d get to see Hermione punch Draco Malfoy!

If you could bring back one character back from the death, which one?

Hmm…so hard to pick just one. I think I’d have to go for Henry DeTamble from The Time Traveler’s Wife, it broke my heart that he died, especially as he knew it was coming and that he’d be leaving Clare and his daughter behind. They deserved a Happily Ever After.

Have you ever met a favourite author? (if so, I am very jealous of you) What was it like?

I’ve never met an internationally famous author but I did meet Bali Rai – he’s very poplular in England, especially the Midlands – he’s from my hometown and I love his books so much! It was very surreal, he was presenting an award to my fiancé. He was lovely.

A song that fits your OTP so well it’s eery?

Picking an OTP would be hard enough for me so choosing a song? Impossible. However, Witchcraft by Pendulum always felt like the perfect The Mortal Instruments soundtrack to me, please do not ask why! I think it’s just because it’s so sexy and dark, mysterious and full of forbidden emotions (in my head anyway) and it fits perfectly with Clary and Jace.

You see one of your favourite authors walking down the street, what do you do?

Probably start worshipping at their feet! And then rush them to my house to sign all of my books!

Have you ever written fan fiction or drawn fan art to express your love for a book?

No fanfiction that I could write would do my favourite characters or authors any justice at all, I just promote them and write stellar reviews (if they’re worthy of course). Have you ever seen me draw? Seriously fanart would be a very bad move indeed.

What is your favourite genre and why?

Fantasy/magic/witchcraft – I just love the idea of magic and adventure being all around us. This was probably fuelled by growing up in the Pottermania era. I think that’s why I love Gabriella Lepore’s books so much, she turns ordinary people into witches and has you believing that magic can exist in real life, as though it is always all around us.

Is there a character that everyone hates but you love, or vice versa?

I actually love Voldemort. He doesn’t hide how much of a di*k he is, he’s selfish and cruel, he has no love for anyone but himself and yes that’s awful but at least he’s honest about it. He’s also the perfect dark to Harry’s light. If Voldemort didn’t exist Harry Potter would be, dare I say it, boring.

Scariest villain?

The Child Catcher from Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang by Ian Fleming, that guy is scary! Gave me nightmare as a child,  “Come and get your lollipops children” just creeps me out.

What would your Patronus be?

I’d like it to be a direwolf, preferably like Jon Snow’s Ghost.

A book you loved, but will probably never read again?

Game of Thrones, the entire series so far, I have read them all and I love them but they’re just so long I don’t think I’d ever re-read them. I don’t think I’d re-read Divergent either even though I loved it.

*       *       *

My Nominations are:

Living in a World of Book Quotes.

A Book and Tea.

Books and Butterbeer.

I can’t nominate any more as the rest of the book blogs that I follow have 200+ followers and that would be breaking the rules. These blogs are wonderful though and definitely deserve more recognition.

My Questions:

  1. What book are you reading right now?
  2. A book that you hated but everyone else seems to love, what don’t you like about it?
  3. If you could spend a week with a book character who would it be and why?
  4. Is there a series that you began but never finished?
  5. Who’s your favourite hero/heroine?
  6. If you could only read the work of one author for the rest of your life who would you chose and why?
  7. Who’s your favourite book boyfriend and why?
  8. What are your favourite and least favourite book to movie adaptations?
  9. Which Hogwarts house would you be in?
  10. What is your most re-read book?
  11. Name a character that you would kill off. Why them? How would you do it?

Thank you again to The Writing Hufflepuff for my nomination. I look forward to reading my nominees’ answers 🙂

Leave a Reply

