Balance Between Life & Blogging

 

On Monday I begin my preliminary placement, two weeks observing and assisting in a primary school, before my university course starts on Monday 15th September. I am going to be so busy! I’ll be at the school from 8.30am – 4.30pm, I’ll write up my notes and ‘reflecting’ when I get home, try to fit in a couple of workouts a week, try to read and blog. I don’t know if there are going to be enough hours in the day but I’m sure going to try and fit everything in.

I feel as though I will be living a bit of a double life. I have my normal day-to-day life as a trainee primary school teacher with lots of work to do, notes to write up and lessons to plan. I also have my life as a blogger and it’s important to me that I manage to keep them both running smoothly.

I have come up with a plan to ensure that my blog, and you my fellow bloggers/bookworms do not suffer. I am going to aim to write two or three blog posts at a time, probably on a Sunday afternoon, and then schedule them to post throughout the week at various times. This way I will still be posting regular content without having to be on my laptop writing posts all the time.

Please bear with me though. Hopefully in a few weeks I will have settled in and will have a more solid routine. I really love writing this blog and interacting with you, my readers, and I don’t want it to fail whilst I go back to school (literally).

Thank you for sticking with me 🙂

3 comments on “Balance Between Life & Blogging

  1. Congrats and good luck! I completely understand, I went through the same and I just recently started a job in a primary school… So I’ll pretty much be in the same boat as far as not being able to post as much

    • Thank you! At least I know who I can turn to if I feel like I’m starting to lose my mind at any point. Good luck with your new job, I hope it goes really well for you :). I’m sure we’ll still manage to keep our blogs going for me it’ll probably be my main source of procrastination!

Leave a Reply

