Waiting on Wednesday #6

New WoW

This week I am waiting on a next-in-the-series book that I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Hunted (Enemy #6)

By Charlie Higson.

Release date: 4th September.hunted

From Amazon:

“The sickness struck everyone over fourteen.

First it twisted their minds.

Next it ravaged their bodies.

Now they roam the streets –

Crazed and hungry

The others had promised that the countryside would be safer than the city. They were wrong. Now Ella’s all-alone except for her silent rescuer, Scarface – and she’s not even sure if he’s a kid or a grown-up. Back in London, Ed’s determined to find her. But getting out of town’s never been more dangerous- because coming in the other direction is every SICKO in the country. It’s like they’re being called towards the capital and nothing is going to stop them . . .

In the penultimate book in The Enemy series, the survivors’ stories cross with chilling consequences.”

I am so excited for this book, even more so because it is the penultimate – just one more to go! This series really is incredible. I’m not normally a Zombie-kinda-girl but there is something so terrifying and intriguing about these books that I was instantly hooked. My fiancé also reads these books, he was so impressed when I introduced him to a zombie series! He loves them so much that he has overtaken me in reading them. I’ve still got to read 4 and 5, he is currently reading 5 and I have to shush him all the time to stop him blabbing to me about the book and giving away what’s happening.

Each book follows a new thread of the story, they are all interlinked but it is not one continuously flowing story. At first I found this strange but when you’re reading say book 3 and you start making connections with the previous two books it really is exciting. If you have yet to read them then I suggest you stop what you’re doing right now and head to your local bookshop, here or here and get your hands on them. You won’t regret it!

Have you already read them? What did you think? Excited for Hunted?

Leave a Reply

