Top Ten Tuesday #6

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

(Whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often)

From friends, family and the bookstagram community I get hundreds of book recommendations and I absolutely love it. Reading a book that has been recommended to you is so exciting as once I have finished I know that there is someone that I can go and talk to about it. I love discussing books so this is perfect for me. Here is a list of ten books that I have been recommended over and again but for one reason or another have yet to read. legend

The Legend trilogy by Marie Lu – these books have been recommended to me so many times and I am still yet to read them (sorry!) I haven’t even bought them. They do sound like something that I would enjoy though.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead –I am yet to read all of the Vampire Academy books and I really want to finish them first but I will get on to these afterwards. Promise.

The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes – this has been recommended to me numerous times, it’s no secret that I love a good romance novel but…books set during WWI don’t normally work for me so I am uncertain as to whether or not I will read it.

we were liarsWe were liars by e. lockhart – it’s no real surprise that this has made the list. I feel like I am the only person yet to read it. I do have it now so it shall be read soon.

P.S I Love You by Cecelia Ahern –Friends tell me that I should read this but it always comes with a warning “It’s so different from the film” and this scares me. I absolutely adore the film, it’s one of my favourites ever. I have had a copy sat on my shelf for around three years now and I have yet to even open it.

Bridget Jones Mad About the Boy by Helen Fielding – I have read the first two Bridget Jones books and I really enjoyed them. Naturally people tell me to read the third one but I’m apprehensive – Mr Darcy is dead? Why did someone have to tell me that? Ruined it for me now.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn –I have had it on my Kindle for around a year now but I just can’t bring myself to read it. What if it doesn’t live up to my expectations? Curse all those rave reviews!

Angelfall by Susan Ee – This has been sat waiting on my Kindle since a friend first recommended it to me over a year ago. Really need to find the time to read it! tatbilb

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – everyone and their mum is recommending this to me (not literally but you get the point) and it sounds so good. I really need to get my hands on a copy.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – with the release of Isla and the Happily Ever After they hype around this series has grown exponentially and I finally downloaded Anna onto my Kindle. Within the next few weeks I will read this. I will. I will.

Would you read any of these? Would you recommend them? Are there any that you would like to read? Are there any that you would avoid?

Leave a Reply

