July

 

July has been a wonderful month for books. I have managed to read so much. My working pattern will have contributed to that as I have done one week on, one week off. I had a lot of holiday to use up before I finish here next Thursday (the countdown has begun!)

I have read a wide range of books this month from children’s books to cosy-crime, general fiction to epic fantasy and I have thoroughly enjoyed myself.

I took part in the Booktubeathon, the aim of which was to read 7 books in 7 days. I finished book 7 on day 8 but in my eyes that’s still success.

Books read: 20 imagesCAYX12D4

  • Dead Over Heels (Aurora Teagarden #5) by Charlaine Harris
  • A Fool and His Honey (Aurora Teagarden #6) by Charlaine Harris.
  • The Tulip Touch by Anne Fine
  • The Witches of the Glass Castle by Gabriella Lepore.
  • Evanescent by Gabriella Lepore.
  • How I Found You by Gabriella Lepore.
  • The Illustrated Mum by Jacqueline Wilson.
  • The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.
  • Frostbite by Richelle Mead.
  • Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater.
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.
  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor.

Booktubeathon: Sinner book

  • A Symphony of Echos by Jodi Taylor.
  • Fractured by Teri Terry.
  • Shattered by Teri Terry.
  • Warm Bodies by Issac Marion.
  • Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira.
  • Hexed by Michelle Krys.
  • Spook’s: A New Darkness by Joseph Delaney.

Favourite book: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.
Least Favourite book: Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater.

Leave a Reply

