Waiting on Wednesday #4

New WoW

This week I am waiting on something a little different. I am waiting on a DVD release. Yes people, I am waiting for the release of Divergent!

Divergent. Div

Staring: Shailene Woodley and Theo James.

Release date: 11th August.

Trailer can be seen here.

This film is based on the worldwide bestselling book Divergent by Veronica Roth. I absolutely loved the book, the complete trilogy is wonderful. If you haven’t read it then I definitely recommend that you do.

I saw the film back in April when it was in the cinema, it was a fantastic film. As far as book-to-movie-adaptations go this isn’t half bad. Obvioulsy the infamous ‘butter-knife’ scene is not included, but they have made the film a 12 rating; to gain theย biggest audienceย I am sure. Shailene Woodley makes a good Tris and Theo James is drop-dead-gorgeous as Four. I definitely need me some more Theo James!

I’m excited to see the film again as you always notice things the second time around that you didn’t before. Also, my fiance is yet to see it and I know he’ll love it. He’s also yet to read the books, no matter how much I rave about them, but we’ll take it one step at a time. If I can get him to like the film I have more of a chance of getting him to read the books. He’s weird like that.

Divergent will be the first DVD that I have bought in months and what a buy it will be. I think a movie night is on the cards for 11th August!

Did you see the film at the cinema?

What did you think of it, a good adaptation?

Will you be buying the DVD?

As always, let me know what you think ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

