Waiting on Wednesday #1

New WoW

‘Waiting on Wednesday’ is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine where you share a book that you are eagerly anticipating the release of. I thought that it would be fun to participate.

This week I am ‘Waiting on Wednesday’ for Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater.

 

Sinner book

From Amazon:

SINNER is the book that every Maggie Stiefvater and paranormal romance fan has been waiting for! SINNER is a companion book to the #1 bestselling SHIVER, LINGER and FOREVER trilogy. You thought it ended with FOREVER, but there’s another story to tell – the one of Cole and Isabel…and this time they’re in LA. There will be wolves, and there will be yearning. But most importantly there will be love. And no one does love like Maggie.

Technically this book has now been released but I am still awaiting my copy that I pre-ordered months ago when I came across it on Amazon by accident! I am so glad that I did else I may have missed it’s release. I adored the Wolves of Mercy Falls Trilogy which I read whilst at university, I am very excited to read this companion novel. Isabel and Cole are such great characters that I look forward to reading a story from their POV. Although, I am slightly apprehensive about it being set in LA and not Mercy Falls, a place which I completely fell in love with when reading the original trilogy.

Are you a fan of the Wolves of Mercy Falls or any of Maggie Stiefvetar’s other work? I haven’t read anything else by her yet but I feel like I should. What do you recommend?

Let me know if you read Sinner and what you think of it! I will of course post a review once I have read it myself :).

Much love bookworms.

3 comments on “Waiting on Wednesday #1

    • I’ve heard such good things about that the Raven Boys but haven’t gotten around to reading it myself.

      Sinner has been delivered today! My mum rang me to say it’s waiting for me when I get home from work 🙂 I’m very excited to get home now.

  1. Pingback: Sinner | FangirlsBookcase

Leave a Reply

