The Book Blogger Test Cont.

So I am now going to complete the rest of The Book Blogger Test.

Thank you again to The Book Gleeks for inspiring me to take part in this, I have loved reading your responses and confessions. Let’s see if I can match your 7/10 in the Memory Challenge…

Image

Name a book written by an author named Michael:

Around the World in 80 days by Michael Palin.

Name a book with a Dragon on the cover:

How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell.

Name a book with a character called George:

Gosh that’s a hard one erm.. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck.

Name a book written by an author with the surname Smith:

I can’t think of any titles but something by Dick King-Smith!

Name a book set in Australia:

I have no idea!

Name a book with the name of a month in the title:

Does Middlemarch count?

Name a book with a knife on the cover:

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – currently on my TBR shelf 🙂

Name a book with the word ‘one’ in the title:

One Day by David Nicholls.

Name a book with an eponymous title:

The Universe verses Alex Woods.

Name a book turned into a movie:

Beautiful Creatures – very bad adaptation I think. Good film but nothing like the book!

I’ll give myself 8.5/10 for that as I didn’t name a book by Dick King-Smith just his name. Just googled it and I should have remembered The Queen’s Nose or The Sheep-Pig which is of course the story behind the film Babe.

Now for my Confessions:

Image

Which book did you recently not finish?

Darkly Dreaming Dexter – the book behind the tv series, I just couldn’t get into it.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

The Wardstone Chronicles by Joseph Delaney, I absolutely love them even if they are technically children’s books. There is a film coming out at some point based on them The Seventh Son, I’m sure that will inspire a fandom.

I also love anything written by the amazing talent that is Jacqueline Wilson. I was part of the ‘Jacqueline Wilson Club’ at school, we received a new book every month and then had a group discussion about it, a primary school version of a book club. I absolutely loved it!

Which book do you love to hate?

The House of Night series by P.C and Kristin Cast.

Which book would you throw in the sea?

Conveniently it would be Moby Dick. Or Wuthering Heights. Hate both.

Which book have you read the most?

Tough one, it’s between The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling and The Host by Stephenie Meyer, read them all multiple times.

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Any relating to historical royal families, I just don’t get on with them.

Which book could you not live without?

Any of the Harry Potter books, they’re pure escapism 💗

Which book made you the angriest?

Wuthering Heights without a doubt, Cathy and Heathcliff are infuriating!

Which book made you cry the most?

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Dobby, Snape and George Weasley all dying?! So emotional!

Which book cover do you hate the most?

Film tie-in covers annoy me, and when they change the cover design of a book halfway through a series so they end up looking mismatched. Stick to the original!

Again, I have really enjoyed answering these questions. I will have another book review up soon for you bookworms to be reading.

Much love 🙂

Leave a Reply

